Aisle Talk

Everything Wedding

My Wedding Pictures March 11, 2009

Filed under: My wedding pictures — jamiemae @ 8:35 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

Well, I do My Wedding Pictures pretty often, but this time, I almost teared up browsing through the memories of that day. This is why I love planning weddings. I would be hard pressed to find a better gift than to be involved in that special day with someone else.

Well, today, I wanted to mention the little ones in the wedding party. It’s a good idea to prepare the ring bearer and flower girls. Have them walk down the aisle several times so that there is no confusion and tell them exactly what they are to do. Then, let them do what they will. People will always adore the children, whether they do what they are supposed to or something completely different. In fact, when they do something silly, like tell each other what to do, play with the doves instead of standing during the ceremony, or don’t even get all the way down the aisle, it is sometimes even more precious. So, don’t sweat it. Just enjoy them!

Here is my cousin, Kira:

 

Photo by Linda Story

Photo by Linda Story

Her sister, McKenzie:

 

Photo by Linda Story

Photo by Linda Story

and their brother, Marcus:

 

Photo by Linda Story

Photo by Linda Story

In action:

 

Photo by Linda Story

Photo by Linda Story

 

Photo by Linda Story

Photo by Linda Story

And, of course, peeking at the doves:

 

Photo by Linda Story

Photo by Linda Story

 

2 Responses to “My Wedding Pictures”

  1. rainbowmommie Says:

    The dresses for the flower girls are absolutely beautiful! My daughter is going to be the flower girl in my nephew’s wedding…if you don’t mind me asking, where did you get those dresses? Thanks so much!

  2. jamiemae Says:

    The flower girl dresses and bridesmaid dresses were from Twirl Boutique. There is a link to the right to both their website and blog and you can search “Twirl” on this blog and you’ll see the post I wrote about them. I highly recommend this shop! Great service and beautiful dresses!


Leave a Reply

