Aisle Talk

Everything Wedding

My Honeymoon Pictures February 25, 2009

Filed under: honeymoon,My wedding pictures — jamiemae @ 8:05 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

My parents’ wedding gift to us was the honeymoon–in Italy. As an artist, Italy has always been my dream destination. My honeymoon was a dream come true, not only because I got to go on a wonderful vacation with my new hubby, but because I got to see great works of art that I had been studying for the last several years. I even got to see the house where Michelangelo grew up, then the place where he worked and became famous, then the place where he was buried.

Here are some pictures from the trip.

First, we stayed outside of Milan in the lake country.

 

p1010007

Favorite…

p1010010

p1010033

Then, we moved on to Florence. I couldn’t tell you which location I liked best.

p1010036

p1010037

p1010064

Don’t forget your camera as you pack!

 

2 Responses to “My Honeymoon Pictures”

  1. secondlady Says:

    Goodluck to you guys

    • jamiemae Says:

      Thank you! We have been happily married for two-and-a-half years now! Everyone told us the first two years would be the hardest, but I think we’re still in the honeymoon stage.


Leave a Reply

