Aisle Talk

Everything Wedding

From my Big Day October 29, 2008

Filed under: My wedding pictures — jamiemae @ 4:03 pm
Tags: , ,

Since we’re talking about beauty this week, I thought I’d include a few beauty pictures from my own experience. Trying on wedding dresses was one of the best times I’ve had. Here are a few of the trials, which turned out to be errors.

  

 

There were a plethora of dresses tried on that day, but I will not post all of the horrid ones, to save my reputation. It’s amazing how good a dress can look on a hanger in contrast to how bad it can look on me.

Here is what I ended up with. It was the third dress I tried on at the third store. When I put it on, I knew it was the one. It fit well, I felt gorgeous in it and I got the “ooohs” and “ahhhhhs” that you want on your wedding day. Nevertheless, I tried on 12 more dresses. Then, I came back to the one. It was perfect.

 

Photo by Linda Story

 

Leave a Reply

